IITPSA welcomes new Minister of Communications


The IITPSA welcomes the appointment of Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams as the Minister of the re-combined Ministries of Communications and Telecommunications & Postal Services. Ms Ndabeni-Abrahams has experience of the broader portfolio in her roles as deputy minister and brings her enthusiasm for the benefits of ICTs for the economy and society to this important Ministry.


The IITPSA is closely involved in many of the activities that advance the development of the ICT sector and its representatives in the various forums look forward to supporting the new Minister as she leads the combined departments to achieve the country’s goals of affordable and accessible broadband services for all.


We also congratulate Dr Siyabonga Cwele on his move to Home Affairs and we wish both Ministers success as they take up their portfolios.



IITPSA is a 61 year-old SAQA recognised and IFIP IP3 accredited Professional Body for ICT professionals in South Africa. With over ten thousand members spread throughout the country, IITPSA strives to encourage and promote relevant standards and the ethical, professional and innovative use of ICTs to develop and sustain the South African economy and to help address the national development goals.


Issued by:

IITPSA (Institute of Information Technology Professionals South Africa)

Tel: 011 315 1319 (ceo@iitpsa.org.za)