The nominations for the IITPSA President’s awards are closed and we now start the process of selecting the finalists. The list of finalists will be publicised, and the public will have an opportunity to select their preferred candidate.


There are 6 categories namely:

  • IT Personality Award
  • Visionary CIO Award
  • Technology Excellence Award
  • Social Responsibility/Community Award
  • Distinguished Service in ICT Award
  • Fellowship Award


Our past winners for the various awards were Barry Dwolatzky, Mteto Nyati, Alan Knott-Craig, Andile Ngcaba, Mark Shuttleworth, Tshifhiwa Ramuthaga, Sello Mmakau, Gian Visser, Niel Schoeman, Alec Joannou, and Shashi Hansjee.


The announcements will take place at the awards ceremony which will be held in November. We have sponsorship packages available and if you would like to know more about them please send an e-mail to


Have a quick look at last year’s event

The IITPSA President’s awards is the ICT Flagship event of the year and you do not want to miss out on the opportunity to rub shoulders with the captains of the industry.


Hope to see you there