We help our members realise their

professional ambitions

in the South African economy.


Join the IITPSA Today! Click Here!

Are you an ICT Professional or busy studying in the ICT field?


Join us in celebrating the ICT industry’s top achievers: Confirm your attendance at this exclusive business breakfast today!

PRESIDENTS-AWARDS-slider-2016Date: Thursday 24 November 2016 | Venue: Montecasino Ballroom, Fourways | Time: 07h00 – 11h00

The South African IT industry is packed with powerful talent, and the annual Institute of Information Technology Professionals South Africa (IITPSA) President’s Awards 2016 celebrates the best and the most inspirational each year. These awards are the most prestigious and sought-after in the country and are part of the IITPSA’s commitment to leaving a legacy of excellence in the South African IT sector.  Read more…

Did you know …?
Did you know that IITPSA is the only South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) recognised professional body for ICT Practitioners in South Africa?

Did you know that the professional designation of the Institute – PMIITPSA (Professional Member of IITPSA) is registered by SAQA on the National Qualifications Framework?  Did you know that all Professional Members commit to an ongoing programme of CPD (Continuing Professional Development) for the rest of their professional careers?

Did you know that, if you are an IITPSA Full Member in good standing with:

  • 2 or more years continuous IITPSA membership
  • A three-year ICT related degree (or equivalent)
  • 8.3 or more year’s relevant ICT experience

You may meet the requirements to be awarded the grade and designation of Professional Member?

Apply Now! For more information, please email Lizzy Mncube our Membership Officer.



Please note the following important Dates:

August 24, 2016: IITPSA National Office Team Training – Please take note that, in order to provide an even better service to our members, the entire IITPSA National Office Team will be involved in training on Wednesday, 24 August 2016. The Reception will be manned by a Temporary Staff member (“Temp”) and she will only be in a position to take messages for IITPSA staff members, who will attend to queries and requests on the 25th August and thereafter. We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause.

August 24, 2016: SIGiST Event: Is Testing Training meeting the needs of different Industries? – Panel Discussion – Read more…

August 25, 2016: Western Cape Chapter Presents Ethics in Technology – Read more…

November 24, 2016: IITPSA President’s Awards 2016 Exclusive Business Breakfast – Read more…



Being associated with a SAQA recognised Professional Body that has the interests of the ICT profession at heart is the primary benefit of being a member of the IITPSA. Using the post-nominals “AMIITPSA” and “MIITPSA”, or the registered professional designation “PMIITPSA” after your name tells everyone that you are serious about your profession and your career.  Members have access to various ”in-service” benefits such as discounted entry to ICT related conferences, workshops and seminars, as well as benefiting from a number of  product discounts and the monthly e-Newsletter. Reciprocal membership agreements with like-minded professional bodies in other countries also offer significant cost-savings to our members.

What does it mean to be an ICT Professional and Member of IITPSA?

  • Behaving in a professional manner and abiding by the codes of conduct and practice of the Institute.
  • Continuing to develop oneself through the life-long learning (LLL) and continuing professional development (CPD) programmes.
  • Participating in the affairs of the Society and contributing to the growth and sharing of knowledge and expertise.
  • Helping to mentor and guide young people either entering, or already in the profession.